top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEllie Smitherman

That's a wrap!

It's been a little while since my last post, through a series of different events its taken longer to complete my project, but finally it's finished!


I'm really pleased with how the project has turned out and I feel proud to have completed it in less than ideal circumstances. The documentary has come a long way since I first pitched it in October 2020, I have adapted it in many ways because of complications of the pandemic but in some ways I feel this has aided in its production.


Largely, I think the biggest accomplishment of this entire production is how my skills have evolved. Through my interviews I have learned how to appropriately interview people who have been through trauma and how to create a rapport with them through a phone call, something that I thought would be extremely difficult.


Although, I have always had moderate success on Adobe Audition in previous projects but through completing this documentary from the comfort of my own bedroom, I feel I have excelled my own expectations. Some of the interviews were completely inaudible (terrible quality!) but I was able to fix this through Audition, after I studied hundreds of YouTube videos and attempted a number of different tricks. Granted, some were beyond help and needed entirely new voice notes!


Ultimately, I feel I was able to achieve my goal of raising awareness of the dangers of doxxing and giving people in England the advice and help they would need if they were to find themselves victims of doxxing. I feel proud to have given Sarah and Dylan the chance to tell their stories in a safe way that can help others in the future.


I started this project because of my own experience with doxxing but I'm glad that something good has come from it and that potentially others could benefit from it. The full documentary will be posted by the end of next week and I'm very excited to share it finally!

Image by Pexels

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page